Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

French team launches digital-focused Seaven Studio

French team launches digital-focused Seaven Studio

Tue 30 Apr 2013 8:51am GMT / 4:51am EDT / 1:51am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Self-funded, self-publishing team is making its passion project a reality

A team of French game developers has started Seaven Studio, a new digital-focused company based in Lille.

At present, the seven-strong group is maintaining a veil of anonymity. All seven worked for an unnamed game developer that subsequently closed, leaving them free to pursue a personal project they had been working on in their spare time.

"We decided to go full indie, self-published and self-funded, aiming at getting players closer to the game development and giving the opportunity to be part of it," a statement on the Seaven Studio website read.

This community focus will be a guiding principle for the studio: the team will release regular updates on their debut game's progress, leading up to the launch of the finished product. The trailer for the team's first project depicts a smartly animated mouse witnessing a meteor shower in a moonlit forest. It has already been submitted to Valve for consideration.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now