Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Rovio and Ragnar Tornquist among the speakers at Unite Nordic

Rovio and Ragnar Tornquist among the speakers at Unite Nordic

Mon 29 Apr 2013 9:52am GMT / 5:52am EDT / 2:52am PDT
Publishing

Regional Unity show will overlap with Nordic Game Conference in May

The adventure game veteran Ragnar Tornquist and the creators of Angry Birds will be among the speakers at this year's Unite Nordic conference.

During two days of panels and sessions (May 21 - 22), Rovio's Jaakko Haapasalo and Mauricio Hollando will detail the development of Bad Piggies, and Red Thread Games' Ragnar Tornqvist will describe the six-month process of taking Dreamfall Chapters from a hopeful idea to Kickstarter success.

Other sessions include Might & Delight, Full Control, BetaDwarf, Oliver And Spike studio Rock Pocket Games, and a panel discussion on 2D games with representatives from Mojang and Simogo.

Unite Nordic is a dedicated conference for users of Unity Technologies' popular game engine. The two-day conference starts on May 21 2013, the day before the Nordic Game Conference, where the speakers include Double Fine's Tim Schafer and Naughty Dog veteran Richard Lemarchand.

For tickets to Unite Nordic and the Nordic Game Conference, follow the link.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now