Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GigaMedia appoints new COO ahead of China push

GigaMedia appoints new COO ahead of China push

Mon 29 Apr 2013 7:28am GMT / 3:28am EDT / 12:28am PDT
OnlinePublishingDevelopmentJobs

Former Gamania COO joins Taiwanese online firm to oversee Chinese expansion of FunTown platform

The Taiwanese online gaming firm GigaMedia has appointed a new COO to oversee the expansion of its FunTown platform in China.

Ronald Ho joins GigaMedia after 13 years at Gamania, another Taiwanese company leading the rise of the country's online games industry. Most recently, he was COO of Gamania's Chinese operations, which contributed significantly to its 2012 revenues of $235 million.

"Ronald is a trusted leader with a wealth of experience in Greater China who consistently delivers results," said GigaMedia CEO Collin Hwang in a statement. "I have tremendous confidence in his ability to align Giga's games business with industry trends and leading practices and drive growth in Greater China."

GigaMedia's immediate strategy is to increase the rate of production on first-party titles for browsers and mobile devices. Ho has claimed that GigaMedia's focus on both development and the Chinese market were key factors in his decision to join the company.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now