Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Dead Island: Riptide lurches to #1

Dead Island: Riptide lurches to #1

Mon 29 Apr 2013 8:48am GMT / 4:48am EDT / 1:48am PDT
Retail

Big week for new entries on the UK software charts

The dead have risen, and they've gone all the way to the top of the UK software chart as Dead Island: Riptide takes the number 1 spot. The game sold under half the number of units of the original Dead Island title, with 71 per cent picked up for Xbox 360.

It was an exciting week all round for the top ten with four new entries. Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen entered at 3, offering fans a mix of new content and 2012's Dragon's Dogma, while Namco Bandai's Star Trek debuted at 4 despite poor reviews. 3DS title LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins made it in at 8.

Further down the chart Deadly Premonition: The Director's Cut, a PS3 exclusive edition, entered at 38.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
New entry 1 Dead Island: Riptide
1 2 Injustice: Gods Among Us
New entry 3 Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen
New entry 4 Star Trek
4 5 Tomb Raider
2 6 BioShock Infinite
6 7 FIFA 13
New entry 8 LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
5 9 Defiance
8 10 Luigi's Mansion
7 11 Call Of Duty: Black Ops II
10 12 Far Cry 3
3 13 Fire Emblem: Awakening
11 14 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
19 15 Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed
12 16 LEGO Batman 2: DC Superheroes
Re-entry 17 Hitman Absolution
14 18 Skylanders Giants
Re-entry 19 Aliens: Colonial Marines
13 20 Assassin's Creed III

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now