Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony doubles full-year profit forecasts to ¥40 billion

Sony doubles full-year profit forecasts to ¥40 billion

Thu 25 Apr 2013 10:01am GMT / 6:01am EDT / 3:01am PDT
BusinessFinancial

Operating income also up from HQ and other assets sales

Sony Corporation has doubled its profits forecast for the fiscal year ended March 31, from ¥20 billion ($201m / £130) to ¥40 billion ($403m / £261m).

The change is due to a deprecation of the yen during January, February and March, and better than expected performance of its financial services division.

Operating income forecasts have also been upgraded to ¥230 billion from ¥130 billion due to the sale of assets including M3 shares, an office in Tokyo and its US headquarters.

Sony releases full-year financial results on May 9.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now