Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Up to 60 jobs go at German online games company Travian

Up to 60 jobs go at German online games company Travian

Wed 24 Apr 2013 2:49pm GMT / 10:49am EDT / 7:49am PDT
OnlinePublishing

Browser games operator restructures with job losses

Travian Games GmbH

Headquartered in Munich, Travian Games GmbH is one of the world's leading providers of browser-based...

traviangames.com/

German browser games operator Travian has let up to 60 staff go from its business due to internal restructuring.

Multiple sources have confirmed the move with our German reporter during the Quo Vadis event, taking place this week in Berlin. The company has also put a hiring freeze in place.

Travian claimed to employee around 230 people in January 2012, when it acquired a majority stake in Cologne-based developer Bright Future.

The company operates a number of titles in Europe including Travian, Rail Nation, Goal Unlimited and Miramagia.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now