Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Apple sets date of June 10 for WWDC 2013

Apple sets date of June 10 for WWDC 2013

Wed 24 Apr 2013 12:43pm GMT / 8:43am EDT / 5:43am PDT
Events

Tickets for five day San Francisco event on sale April 25

Apple has set the date of its Worldwide Developer Conference in San Francisco as June 10, 2013.

The event will take place at the city's Moscone Centre, also home to GDC and will feature 100 technical sessions and over 100 other labs, events and tutorials, presented by over 1000 Apple engineers.

"We look forward to gathering at WWDC 2013 with the incredible community of iOS and OS X developers," said Apple's Philip Schiller. "Our developers have had the most prolific and profitable year ever, and we're excited to show them the latest advances in software technologies and developer tools to help them create innovative new apps. We can't wait to get new versions of iOS and OS X into their hands at WWDC."

Tickets for the event go on sale at 10am PDT, Thursday April 25.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now