Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Neon Play wins Queen's Award for Enterprise

Neon Play wins Queen's Award for Enterprise

Mon 22 Apr 2013 2:05pm GMT / 10:05am EDT / 7:05am PDT
Development

First UK mobile studio to win prestigious business award

UK mobile developer Neon Play has been awarded the Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The prestigious award for business is handed out to companies that display excellence in innovation, international trade and sustainable development.

"It's one hell of an honour and we can't really believe we've won it," said the company. "There are only 150 or so handed out each year, mostly to big and famous companies, but also to little gems like Neon Play. We believe we're the first mobile games company to win this award and if we're not, please tell us and we'll stop banging on about it."

Neon Play boasts over 50 million downloads of its games, which include Paper Glider, Carpark Carnage, Flick Football and the Big Quiz Apps.

1 Comment

Antony Cain
Lecturer

263 21 0.1
Congrats! I think this page of theirs is worthy of an award by itself: http://neonplay.com/10reasons

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now