Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Mojang names global partner for toys and electronics

Mojang names global partner for toys and electronics

Mon 22 Apr 2013 10:09am GMT / 6:09am EDT / 3:09am PDT
Publishing

Minecraft toys incoming from Jazwares

Mojang has signed a deal with American toy company Jazwares for a line of action figures, plush, and papercraft items based on the Minecraft game.

"We are excited by our new partnership with Jazwares," said Mojang CEO Carl Manneh.

"This partnership will help give our community a new way to interact with the game they love."

The global deal should see products in stores by the end of the year.

"Minecraft is one of the hottest brands on the planet right now," added Jazwares' Laura Zebersky.

"The world is playing the game and engaging in its remarkably compelling modes. The marketplace is primed for a line of toys, electronics and paper craft items that reflect the fun and creativity of the game."

UK children's publisher Egmont recently revealed it would be publishing a number of licensed Minecraft books, including a poster book and an annual.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now