Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Xbox 360 tops consoles in US in March with 261,000 sold

Xbox 360 tops consoles in US in March with 261,000 sold

Thu 18 Apr 2013 10:05pm GMT / 6:05pm EDT / 3:05pm PDT
Retail

Microsoft's system continues its impressive run of consecutive months of dominance over other consoles

Microsoft has just announced that the Xbox 360 sold 261,000 units in March in the US, marking the 27th consecutive month as the best-selling console in the US. The total retail spend on the Xbox 360 platform in March reached $402 million, (hardware, software and accessories), which was the most for any console in the US.

Microsoft noted that Xbox 360 held six of the top 10 console game titles in March with games like BioShock Infinite, NBA 2K13, Gears of War: Judgment, Tomb Raider and more.

Although it's not been officially announced, many are expecting Microsoft to finally announce its next-gen Xbox at a special event next month, prior to E3 in June.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now