Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Monster Hunter Online coming to China from Tencent

Monster Hunter Online coming to China from Tencent

Thu 18 Apr 2013 9:36pm GMT / 5:36pm EDT / 2:36pm PDT
OnlineFree-to-Play

Tencent will publish Capcom's new MonHon MMO

Tencent and Capcom have announced Monster Hunter Online, a new free-to-play MMO coming to China. Tencent will publish and operate the title in the region. Monster Hunter Online is a new game, not to be confused with Monster Hunter Frontier Online, which was released for Xbox 360 and PC in Japan back in 2010.

The title was built using Crytek's CryEngine3. Open beta for Monster Hunter Online is scheduled to begin in June and there's been no word of release outside of China.

Youtube user luferhyz posted the announcement trailer for the title, featuring the same gameplay the Monster Hunter series is known for.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now