Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

MinoMonsters brand expands with merchandise, books and animation

MinoMonsters brand expands with merchandise, books and animation

Thu 18 Apr 2013 9:11am GMT / 5:11am EDT / 2:11am PDT
Publishing

Founder puts revenue “in the millions”

MinoMonsters founder Josh Buckley has revealed the monster battling social game is expanding its brand to a line of toys, books, trading cards, clothes and an animated series.

Speaking to TechCrunch he explained he wanted the brand to become the next Disney and added the company had signed with William Morris, an entertainment talent agency based in Beverly Hills that currently represents Christian Bale, Javier Bardem and Emma Stone.

Buckley also put revenue for the company "in the millions," and has secured funding of $2 million through Andreessen Horowitz.

MinoMonsters launched in 2011 when founders Buckley and Tyler Diaz were still in their teens. Mind Candy, famous for Moshi Monsters, was one of the project's first investors.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now