Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Tough Guy Studios nets $350,000 for multiplatform project

Tough Guy Studios nets $350,000 for multiplatform project

Wed 17 Apr 2013 8:20am GMT / 4:20am EDT / 1:20am PDT
Finance

Danish micro studio behind Time Ducks secures funding

Danish developer Tough Guy Studios has secured $350,000 for its next game, a multiplatform project to be announced later this year.

The micro studio responsible for cult hit Time Ducks is backed by CAT Game Invest, a group that has funded 18 games since inception in 2006.

"As a small indie developer, we have always valued our own independence and the prospect of securing funding for the second Tough Guys project whilst simultaneously retaining this was quite daunting," said Morten Sommer, CEO and games designer at Tough Guy Studios.

"In CAT Science we found an investor that understands our crazy game ideas and supports us financially with the freedom of letting us make the product we want for our gamers."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now