Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Supercell's Q1 profits hit $104m as IPO mooted

Supercell's Q1 profits hit $104m as IPO mooted

Wed 17 Apr 2013 3:35pm GMT / 11:35am EDT / 8:35am PDT
BusinessDevelopment

Clash of Clans and Hay Day have over 8.5m daily players

Clash of Clans developer Supercell grossed $179 million in the first quarter of 2013, leaving it with profits of $104 million after expenses and payments to Apple.

That's according to an interview with CEO Ilkka Paananen in Forbes, in which he suggests an IPO could be on the cards in the mid-term.

Daily revenues for the company's two games - Hay Day and Clash of Clans - are at $2.4 million from 8.5 million daily players, who average ten play sessions a day. The company raised $130 million in February.

According to the report, Supercell's plans over the next three years include an expansion to Android formats and into Asian markets, and "probably" an IPO.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now