Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Indie Fund backs Little Flag Software's Kachina

Indie Fund backs Little Flag Software's Kachina

Tue 16 Apr 2013 11:11pm GMT / 7:11pm EDT / 4:11pm PDT
BusinessFinancial

The "whimsical physics toy" receives full backing

The Indie Fund has announced that it will be backing Little Flag Software's Kachina. The title, developed by Unfinished Swan game designer Ben Esposito, has been featured at GDC 2013's Experimental Gameplay Workshop and IndieCade 2012. Kachina was originally created as part of the Peter Molyneux-inspired Molyjam, but Esposito continued to develop the title after the event.

Kachina allows players to manipulate a hole in the ground, which suck up and spit out animals and objects. Like cult classic Katamari Damacy, the hole grows as it interacts with more objects.

Esposito is developing Kachina for PC, Mac, and iOS.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now