Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Dan Teasdale leaves Twisted Pixel Games

Dan Teasdale leaves Twisted Pixel Games

Fri 12 Apr 2013 11:58pm GMT / 7:58pm EDT / 4:58pm PDT
PeopleJobs

The lead designer leaves for "the next big thing"

In a post on his personal blog, Twisted Pixel Games lead designer Dan Teasdale revealed that today was his last day at the company. Teasdale previously worked as a lead designer for Harmonix's Rock Band series, a position he left in 2010. Prior to that, he consulted for Irrational Games and worked for the now-defunct Pandemic Studios.

"The last couple of years have been a blast, and I'm going to miss everyone here at Twisted Pixel tons. Wilford, Josh, and Frank are some of the best studio leadership dudes I've ever worked with, and the upcoming slate of Twisted Pixel magic is as fantastic as you'd expect. I was pretty happy, and I honestly thought something incredibly unique and amazing would have to come out of left field for me to even consider leaving," he wrote.

"Well, something incredibly unique and amazing became plausible a few months ago, and turned into reality soon after that. I can't talk about it yet, but it's a shift in what I've been doing for the past 15 years. It's exciting and scary, which is exactly the kind of thing I love burying myself in."

Teasdale is currently working on Super Drake Tracker 2000 EX, a Kickstarted title based on a Giant Bomb in-joke about the travels of Harmonix director of communications & brand management John Drake. Yes, this is a real thing.

[Image via GameSpot]

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now