Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Marmalade names Harvey Elliott its new CEO

Marmalade names Harvey Elliott its new CEO

Thu 11 Apr 2013 11:02am GMT / 7:02am EDT / 4:02am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Former EA Bright Light VP will take over from Niall Murphy

Former EA Bright Light VP Harvey Elliott has been promoted to CEO of Marmalade, less than a year after joining the company as COO.

Elliott will take over from Niall Murphy, who will remain at the company as an investor and advisor. As CEO, Elliott will be responsible for the four pillars of Marmalade's business: the Marmalade SDK, software services for external clients, and its development and publishing divisions.

"I'm thrilled to be taking on a broader role in guiding Marmalade through the next exciting period of growth. Niall has been a great leader for Marmalade over the past 3 years and I look forward to building on the excellent foundations that he has put in place," Elliott said in a statement.

"With so many emergent platforms in the mobile, tablet and TV markets, and great innovations from the established leaders, the Marmalade solution becomes more and more compelling for developers."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now