Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

InnoGames snaps up Bigpoint analyst

InnoGames snaps up Bigpoint analyst

Wed 10 Apr 2013 7:57am GMT / 3:57am EDT / 12:57am PDT
DevelopmentJobs

Michael Lenz joins Forge Of Empires dev

InnoGames has appointed 28 year old Michael Lenz as its new head of analytics with immediate effect.

"The industry for online games offers great possibilities for detailed analyses, which help to offer the player the best possible gaming experience," he said.

"Because of its clear focus, sustained economic growth and last but not least due to its positive working environment, InnoGames is one of the best positioned international companies in this field. I am excited to be part of the InnoGames team and to contribute further to the future success of the company by shaping the analytics department."

Lenz's previous analytical post was with online gaming company Bigpoint. At InnoGames he'll lead the analytics team and develop new tools for the company.

It's a time of growth for InnoGames, last month it hired a new head of QA Rainar Ütt, and the company plans to add 70 new members of staff to its team by the end of 2013. Last month it also opened a new office in Sao Paulo, Brazil, headed up by Marcus Imaizumi.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now