Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

BioShock Infinite fends off Defiance

BioShock Infinite fends off Defiance

Mon 08 Apr 2013 8:29am GMT / 4:29am EDT / 1:29am PDT
Retail

Trion Worlds title enters UK charts at 3

BioShock Infinite makes it two weeks at number 1 and Tomb Raider makes it three at number 2 in a UK software chart that only managed one new entry this week.

That lucky game was Trion Worlds' Defiance at 3, the company's first release on console and PC, and a tie in with a Syfy channel TV series which will launch later this month.

Further down the charts the lack of fresh meat allowed Sonic & All Stars Racing to sneak back into the the top 20 at 20, while LEGO Lord Of The Rings came in at 16.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 BioShock Infinite
2 2 Tomb Raider
New entry 3 Defiance
4 4 FIFA 13
5 5 Luigi's Mansion 2
3 6 Gears Of War: Judgment
7 7 Call Of Duty: Black Ops II
9 8 Assassin's Creed III
15 9 Skylanders Giants
17 10 Need For Speed Most Wanted
10 11 Crysis 3
11 12 Far Cry 3
19 13 LEGO Batman 2:
18 14 Halo 4
6 15 Army Of Two: The Devil's Cartel
Re-entry 16 LEGO Lord Of The Rings
8 17 Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14
16 18 SimCity
13 19 Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2
Re-entry 20 Sonic & All Stars Racing

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now