Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Torment Kickstarter closes at $4.19 million

Torment Kickstarter closes at $4.19 million

Sun 07 Apr 2013 10:52pm GMT / 6:52pm EDT / 3:52pm PDT
Financial

InXile hits a new funding record for Kickstarter

InXile Entertainment's Kickstarter for Torment: Tides of Numenera has finished with a final total of $4,188,927. The game will be a spiritual successor to the fan-favorite Planescape: Torment game for PC, which probably factored heavily into Torment gaining the support of 74,405 backers.

"All of us made history yesterday, reaching a new record for the most funded video game on Kickstarter! Thank you so much for your support, both through your pledges and through your spreading the word to others," said the company in an update on the Kickstarter page.

The game also has around 2,000 backers through PayPal, adding another $127,000 to the final total. Those who missed out on the Kickstarter can still support the game through the game's PayPal store.

2 Comments

gi biz
;,pgc.eu

341 51 0.1
Looks like a few interesting games are finally showing up on Linux :)

Posted:A year ago

#1

Greg Wilcox
Creator, Destroy All Fanboys!

2,156 1,076 0.5
Wow. Hopefully the game meets and exceeds the high expectations laid at its feet. That's a lot of money going into it. I wonder what a PROPER Wizardry reboot would net? That's ONE franchise that NEEDS to get back to it's original roots (and yes, we can use a Wizardry 8 remake or a gog.com version, I say...)

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now