Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sega Studios Australia to be shut down

Sega Studios Australia to be shut down

Thu 04 Apr 2013 11:34pm GMT / 7:34pm EDT / 4:34pm PDT
People

Medieval II developer is not long for this world

Sega has confirmed to Kotaku that Sega Studios Australia will be closing down "later this year". The studio was formerly called Creative Assembly Australia, but the Brisbane-based studio was renamed in the summer of 2011.

Under the Creative Assembly name, the studio was previously known for Medieval II: Total War and Stormrise, but after the name change it developed the official London 2012 video game.

GamesIndustry International hopes those affected by the impending studio closure find new employment soon.

4 Comments

Andrew Paul
Senior Programmer

1 0 0.0
sorry to hear this. Good luck to all those affected.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Steve Wang
COO

1 0 0.0
BigWorld in Sydney are looking for developers for anyone interested.

Posted:A year ago

#2

John Chalkley
Talent Acquisition Specialist

2 0 0.0
More than happy to speak to anyone interested in working at Jagex Games Studio here in the UK. Contact me via john.chalkley@jagex.com

Posted:A year ago

#3

Dean Hulton
Founder & Creative Director

3 0 0.0
I hate studio closures, It always sucks to hear that talented people are out of work.

Our first title is about to go into development at BlueBlaze Studio, a small Indie start up in the UK. If any of you guys that are affected by the closure fancy a complete change of scenery I would be happy to hear from you.

DeanHulton@BlueBlazeStudio.com

Edited 3 times. Last edit by Dean Hulton on 9th April 2013 10:40pm

Posted:A year ago

#4

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now