Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Activision lays off 40 at High Moon Studios

Activision lays off 40 at High Moon Studios

Tue 02 Apr 2013 11:31pm GMT / 7:31pm EDT / 4:31pm PDT
PeopleJobs

With Deadpool complete, Activision makes cuts

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Activision Publishing

Activision, Inc. is a leading international publisher of interactive entertainment software products....

activision.com

High Moon Studios

Founded in 2002, High Moon Studios is an award-winning studio making action games for parent company...

highmoonstudios.com

Activision has cut around 40 full-time employees at Transformers: Fall of Cybertron developer High Moon Studios. The layoffs are centered around the team behind the upcoming Deadpool game, which has finished development. The layoffs were confirmed by the publisher in a statement to Kotaku.

"Activision Publishing consistently works to align its costs with its revenues - this is an ongoing process. With the completion of development on Deadpool, we are taking a reduction in staff at High Moon Studios to better align our development talent against our slate. Approximately, 40 full-time employees will be impacted globally. We are offering those employees who are impacted outplacement counseling services," the company told Kotaku.

These layoffs come directly after GDC, so hopefully many of those affected had a chance to reach out and find new employment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now