Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Zynga Austin vet forms Team Chaos

Zynga Austin vet forms Team Chaos

Tue 02 Apr 2013 1:34am GMT / 9:34pm EDT / 6:34pm PDT
MobilePeopleFree-to-Play

New studio launches collectible card game for mobile

Former Zynga Austin vice president and general manager Andrew Busey and Chaotic Moon Studios have formed a new mobile gaming startup, Team Chaos. The studio's first title will be Elements: Broken Lands, a new, free-to-play, collectible card game for iOS.

"The rise of CCGs on mobile has been incredible," said Busey. "One of our objectives in crafting Elements has been evolving the ease of use and raising the quality level of this genre on mobile. Our past experience building these types of games combined with the amazing advancement in mobile technology has allowed us to build a visually stunning game that is both accessible and deeply strategic."

"I had not planned to do another start-up, but conversations with Chaotic Moon and the pace of mobile gaming advancement got me super excited." says Busey, "This is about passion. We are truly making games that we want to play. And we believe our passion and enthusiasm will result in games that other gamers are going to love playing, too."

In addition to all the features you'd expect to have on a mobile CCG, Elements also has a player-driven market for buying and selling cards. The game is currently available on the App Store, with no word on versions for other platforms.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now