Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony Computer Entertainment merges Japanese and Asian operations

Sony Computer Entertainment merges Japanese and Asian operations

Tue 02 Apr 2013 8:46am GMT / 4:46am EDT / 1:46am PDT
Publishing

Hiroshi Kawano to serve as president

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony Computer Entertainment has announced the formation of a new operation, Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia, which merges its Japan and Asia offices into a single entity.

Hiroshi Kawano will serve as president, with Hiroyuki Oda as deputy. Both men previously headed up the SCE Japan and SCE Asia respectively.

In a statement Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia revealed a new strategic planning department, a new Asia strategy department and new first-party publishing and product management departments for the new operation.

The news was also confirmed by Shuhei Yoshida, president of Worldwide Studios at Sony Computer Entertainment on twitter.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now