Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

New company president for Shanda Games

New company president for Shanda Games

Thu 28 Mar 2013 10:17am GMT / 6:17am EDT / 3:17am PDT
Jobs

Director Grace Wu stands down

Chinese online gaming company Shanda Games has appointed a new company president, Tunghai Chien, while director Grace Wu stands down.

"I am honoured to have been entrusted with this opportunity to aid the company in further strengthening its franchises and delivering its expanding portfolio to various new platforms and distribution channels," said Chien, who was formerly senior vice president of business development. He joined Shanda Games in April 2009.

"The company has undertaken numerous initiatives in an effort to adapt to a rapidly changing environment since I first joined. Each of these changes brings along new opportunities and challenges which we intend to take advantage of. I look forward to working closely with the company's talented employees as we start 2013 on a solid footing."

Shanda Games' products include Ragnarok Online, Dungeons & Dragons Online and The World of Legend.

1 Comment

Robert Chen Community Engagement, Fireforge Games

1 0 0.0
Ragnarok Online and Dungeons & Dragons Online are no longer under Shanda.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now