Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Zynga snares finance VP, loses CIO

Zynga snares finance VP, loses CIO

Tue 26 Mar 2013 8:23am GMT / 4:23am EDT / 1:23am PDT
MobileSocialJobs

Atul Bagga joins and Debra Chrapaty leaves as exec movement continues

There was more high-level employee movement at Zynga yesterday, as the casual gaming firm lost a CIO and gained a new vice president of finance.

According to a report on AllThingsD, former Lazard Capital Markets analyst Atul Bagga has joined Zynga as its new VP of finance. Bagga covered video games and online companies while at Lazard. He will report to CFO Mark Vranesh, who joined Zynga in November last year following the departure of Dave Wehner to Facebook.

Zynga is steadily filling numerous executive level positions left vacant by an exodus of staff last year. However, the departures haven't quite stopped: CIO Debra Chrapaty has left the company to become the CEO of the cloud storage company Nirvanix.

Prior to her time at Zynga, which lasted two years, Chrapaty was a corporate VP at Microsoft. She will be replaced by current Zynga exec Dorion Carroll.

"We thank Debra for her leadership and contributions to Zynga over the past years and wish her luck in her future endeavours," said Zynga COO David Ko in a statement.

"As one of our Zynga Fellows, Dorion has provided direction, leadership and management across numerous technology and products teams at Zynga over the past three years as well as being one of our most senior technology leaders."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now