Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

World of Tanks takes the battle to mobile

World of Tanks takes the battle to mobile

Tue 26 Mar 2013 9:34pm GMT / 5:34pm EDT / 2:34pm PDT
MobileGames

Wargaming reveals its first title for tablets and smartphones

Wargaming has announced World of Tanks Blitz, expanding its popular franchise with a free-to-play mobile MMO. According to the developer, the game "delivers all of the action, teamwork and strategic gameplay" of the PC title to Android and iOS. The game features several nations and tanks from its big brother and is playable on a "wide array" of mobile devices.

"With World of Tanks Blitz we're doing our best to give players a gaming experience that would rival anything they could find on a console," said Wargaming CEO Victor Kislyi. "We've always been committed to bringing World of Tanks to new platforms and we're excited to give players a chance to experience the game in a whole new way."

World of Tanks Blitz will connect with the company's Wargaming.net service, utilizing the existing login system for World of Tanks, World of Warplanes, and World of Warships.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now