Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Crytek and LG Electronics join Gamescom board

Crytek and LG Electronics join Gamescom board

Tue 26 Mar 2013 10:35am GMT / 6:35am EDT / 3:35am PDT
Events

Among the four new members for industry trade fair board

Industry event Gamescom has added four new companies to its board, LG Electronics, Crytek, AK tronic and Bigben Interactive.

Their representatives will be Crytek MD Avni Yerli, Bigben Interactive MD Hans Josef Ley, Peter Schroer for AK tronic Software & Services and head of marketing Kai Thielen from LG Electronics Deutschland.

Khaled Helioui of Bigpoint will also replace his predecessor Heiko Hubertz on the board.

They join companies like Activision Blizzard, Electronic Arts, Konami, Koch Media, Microsoft, Namco Bandai, Nintendo, Sony and Ubisoft, as well as other members companies of the German Trade Association of Interactive Entertainment Software and the German Games Industry Association.

This year's Gamescom takes place in Cologne and starts on August 21. Last month organisers revealed that Nintendo would be making a return to the event after last year's absence, and that Bethesda Softworks, Bigpoint, Deep Silver/Koch Media, Electronic Arts, Konami, NCsoft, Riot Games, Ubisoft, Wargaming and Warner Bros were all confirmed.

Last year Gamescom attracted 275,000 visitors and 600 exhibitors from 40 countries.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now