Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Blizzard takes Warcraft to iPad with new free-to-play card game

Blizzard takes Warcraft to iPad with new free-to-play card game

Fri 22 Mar 2013 3:12pm GMT / 11:12am EDT / 8:12am PDT
GamesPublishing

Title also due for PC and Mac, beta due soon

Blizzard Entertainment has announced a new card-battling game for the iPad and PC based on its massive Warcraft franchise.

Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft is a free-to-play strategy title with players building card decks based on Warcraft character classes - beta testing for the title is promised "soon".

"We've always loved collectible card games at Blizzard, so it's been exciting to bring everything we love about the genre to life in Hearthstone," said Mike Morhaime, CEO and co-founder of Blizzard Entertainment.

"We're putting a lot of focus into creating a fun new game that's easy to pick up and play, but also has a lot of depth. We can't wait to share it with everyone."

2 Comments

........ wut

Posted:A year ago

#1
i was expecting this.

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now