Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Nonstop Games raises $2.9m for mobile development

Nonstop Games raises $2.9m for mobile development

Wed 20 Mar 2013 10:23am GMT / 6:23am EDT / 3:23am PDT
Mobile

Rebranded company pivots away from HTML5 to iOS and Android

The mobile gaming start-up Nonstop Games has raised $2.9 million in funding to develop core games for iOS and Android.

According to Techcrunch, the money was invested by two Scandinavian VC firms: Creandum and Lifetime Ventures. The company was originally known as GamesMadeMe, but it re-branded when it shifted away from HTML5 development.

Nonstop Games was founded by Henric Suuronen, a former studio head at Wooga, and Juha Paananen, who previously ran Asai-Pacific business development for Nokia.

Juha Paananen is also the brother of Supercell CEO Ilkka Paananen. "Supercell is a good target for success," he said. "When we pass them on the top list, I'll send my brother a note."

Nonstop's first project is a real-time strategy game called Heroes of Honour.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now