Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Initial line up announced for Krakow's Digital Dragons

Initial line up announced for Krakow's Digital Dragons

Fri 15 Mar 2013 10:28am GMT / 6:28am EDT / 3:28am PDT
EventsPeople

Techland, CD Projekt Red, Guerrilla Games, Innogames, City Interactive and more

Polish games festival Digital Dragons has announced the details of several panel sessions and speaker tracks for its 2013 conference, with representatives from Techland, CD Projekt Red, Guerrilla Games, Innogames, City Interactive, Blue Byte, Alawar Entertainment, Reality Pump, Gameforge and Wargaming.net all confirmed.

Keynote speakers are yet to be confirmed, but more information on the panels and sessions already secured can be found on the event's website.

Taking place at the Małopolska Garden of Art in Kraków between April 19 and 20, 2013, Digital Dragons aims to showcase the emerging talent and market in Poland and the surrounding territories, as well as its impact on the global industry.

Featuring discussions on the future of free-to-play and games in education as well as sessions on programming, monetisation and routes into the industry for students, there will also be substantial networking opportunities for those looking to do business with any of the forward-looking and industry-focused companies in the area. An awards ceremony for outstanding local and global games businesses will also be held.

GamesIndustry International will be a media partner for this year's event, so expect full coverage of the festival as it happens, as well as interviews with the all of the key speakers.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now