Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Media Molecule's Reddy named Australian Woman of the Year

Media Molecule's Reddy named Australian Woman of the Year

Thu 14 Mar 2013 11:06am GMT / 7:06am EDT / 4:06am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

"It's given me probably a bit of a rocket up the bum"

Media Molecule

Media Molecule was founded by a small troupe of Lionhead veterans who, bolstered by their work together...

mediamolecule.com

Media Molecule's studio director Siobhan Reddy has been awarded the title of Australian Woman of the Year in the United Kingdom at a ceremony last night.

"I feel it's given me probably a bit of a rocket up the bum in some way," said Reddy, as reported The Daily Telegraph.

"I've had my head down for so long just making things, that I've been bad in realising how low the numbers of women are within games. In the last months I've started to think more about how I can encourage young women to get into games."

It's been a good 2013 so far for Reddy. Last month she was named in BBC Radio 4's UK's Most Powerful Women list along with HM The Queen, J.K. Rowling and Victoria Beckham.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now