Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Applications open for Criterion Student Open Day

Applications open for Criterion Student Open Day

Thu 14 Mar 2013 10:10am GMT / 6:10am EDT / 3:10am PDT
Education

Free event includes competition to build a game prototype

Criterion will open its doors to final year A-level and first year university students next month, and give them a chance to win a week with the company later in the year.

The event takes place on April 11, and will include opportunities to meet the Need for Speed Most Wanted team and compete to win another week long visit to the studio in summer.

"Criterion continues to focus on hiring graduates. We've had great success bringing in young talented people with a fresh point of view, a hunger to learn and the drive to make a difference," Criterion's senior development director, Alan McDairmant, told GamesIndustry International.

"In fact a number of Criterion leads joined the studio as graduates. The Open Day is another example of our continued commitment to invest and show young people, schools and universities how great a career in games can be."

There are only 30 places and applications close on March 22, so interested parties should apply at the official site as soon as possible.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now