Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ubisoft's Maniaplanet gets Twitch integration

Ubisoft's Maniaplanet gets Twitch integration

Wed 13 Mar 2013 11:00pm GMT / 7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
OnlineMedia

Shootmania and TrackMania˛ make game streaming simple

Ubisoft's Maniaplanet platform now has full integration with Twitch, according to a post on the official Maniaplanet website. The service allows players of Shootmania and TrackMania˛ to stream their gameplay directly to Twitch.TV.

From the Maniaplanet launcher, users can login to their Twitch accounts and set their streaming settings. Players can stream in gameplay, in spectator mode, or even in the game's edit mode for tracks and levels.

This marks another partnership for Twitch. The game streaming service is currently working with Activision, Sony, Paradox Interactive, Red 5 Studios, Xfire, and more on integration services. Twitch.TV recently boasted 600,000 unique Twitch broadcasters with more than 28 million unique viewers.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now