Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PAX East's Indie MegaBooth grows to 50 developers

PAX East's Indie MegaBooth grows to 50 developers

Wed 13 Mar 2013 1:23am GMT / 9:23pm EDT / 6:23pm PDT
EventsDevelopment

This year sees indie developers banding together again

The Indie MegaBooth returns to PAX East this year with 50 different developers represented by 62 games. The concept brings smaller developers together to carve out a larger, more visible showfloor space at PAX events. The booth started at PAX East 2012 with 12 developers, growing to 30 developers for PAX Prime 2012.

This year's booth includes released titles like Awesomenauts, They Bleed Pixels, Snapshot, and Organ Trail, alongside upcoming hopefuls like Don't Starve, Octodad: Dadliest Catch, Delvers Drop, Guacamelee, Tiny Tycoons, and Apotheon. The full lineup can be seen on the official website and teaser trailer below.

All told, the Indie MegaBooth will serve up 5,400 square feet of indie gaming at PAX East 2013. The convention will take place from March 22 to 24 in Boston, MA.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now