Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Wayforward developers form Yacht Club Games

Wayforward developers form Yacht Club Games

Fri 08 Mar 2013 12:23am GMT / 7:23pm EST / 4:23pm PST
BusinessPeople

Sean Velasco and team start a brand-new studio

Former members of Wayforward have formed a new independent developer, Yacht Club Games. The studio is led by Double Dragon Neon director Sean Velasco, with its six-person team having been involved in developing Contra 4, A Boy and His Blob, Mighty Milky Way, and BloodRayne Betrayal.

"We are a fun-loving bunch of gaming geniuses who have dedicated our lives to video games ever since we saw our first pixels. However, our serious and solemn goal is to make really awesome original games that fuse modern and retro sensibilities, and we have the pedigree to prove it!" says the team on the official website.

According to Yacht Club's Facebook page, the studio will be showing off its first title at PAX East 2013 on March 22-24.

1 Comment

Christopher Bowen
Editor in Chief

447 692 1.5
This is great, but what about the old WayForward, or what's left of them?

DAMNIT GUYS YOU CANNOT GO OUT OF BUSINESS UNTIL SHANTAE GETS GREENLIT. I COMMAND IT!

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now