Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

TabTale acquires Kids Games Club

TabTale acquires Kids Games Club

Mon 04 Mar 2013 9:16am GMT / 4:16am EST / 1:16am PST
MobileDevelopment

Educational app companies strike a deal worth between $3m and $4m

The Israeli educational app developer Kids Games Club has been acquired by publisher TabTale for around $3 million.

According to a report on TechCrunch, TabTale, which is also based in Israel, paid between $3 million and $4 million dollars for Kids Game Club. Sagi Schleisser, TabTale's CEO, claimed that both companies were profitable prior to the acquisition.

"We'll be disappointed if we only make $10 million in revenue this year," he said.

TabTale is focused on making tablet apps for kids and families, and the two companies' combined portfolios comprise 200 apps with almost 100 million downloads. With such a large back-catalogue of content, Schleisser believes that TabTale is on a good position to experiment with a subscription model.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now