Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Eurogamer Network becomes Gamer Network following international expansion

Eurogamer Network becomes Gamer Network following international expansion

Fri 01 Mar 2013 8:00am GMT / 3:00am EST / 12:00am PST
Media

Company aligns brand ahead of USgamer launch

Games media and events business Eurogamer Network has changed its name to Gamer Network following successful international expansion.

The company attracts over 10 million unique users to its websites each month - which include Eurogamer.net and GamesIndustry International. As well as operating a global network of licensees and partners, it also runs the Eurogamer Expo in London.

"We already have a base of readers, clients and employees in the US, as well as our first non-European licensee in Brazil, so this name change feels overdue," commented Rupert Loman, CEO and founder of Gamer Network.

"This move demonstrates how important our international aspirations are to us and gets us ready for our upcoming US website launch."

The company's events subsidiary Eurogamer Events has been renamed Gamer Events and the US subsidiary is now know as Gamer Network Inc.

The company is preparing a launch in North American of USgamer and hopes to attract 70,000 visitors to this September's Eurogamer Expo.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now