Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Riot Games expands with Australian studio

Riot Games expands with Australian studio

Thu 28 Feb 2013 3:33pm GMT / 10:33am EST / 7:33am PST
BusinessOnline

The League of Legends developer has launched a new office in Sydney

Riot Games announced on its website today that it's launched a new studio in Sydney, Australia. The League of Legends developer stated, "With teams in marketing, esports and community, Sydney Rioters will craft unique experiences on the web and on the ground to support the growing League of Legends community in the Oceania region."

League of Legends has seen enormous success around the globe, with millions of fans playing online and millions more watching. Riot has been a leader in the burgeoning eSports category. GamesIndustry International named League of Legends one of the 12 games that defined 2012.

Prior to the Sydney studio opening, Riot had opened an office in Moscow for Russian localization and support of that region.

1 Comment

Paul Gheran
Scrum Master

123 27 0.2
Are they looking for a Scrum coach? My name is Gheran, I'm an experienced sword wielder, and I have a little sister whose smile lights up rooms.

How could I not fit in? Like, seriously!

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now