Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony hires new firm for PlayStation media business

Sony hires new firm for PlayStation media business

Tue 26 Feb 2013 4:16am GMT / 11:16pm EST / 8:16pm PST
Advertising

Carat Media will help Sony launch the PlayStation 4

Sony Computer Entertainment America has hired Carat Global to handle the company's media business. Carat Global replaces Deutsch L.A., the company that was also replaced as SCEA's creative agency a few weeks ago.

"All of the participating agencies presented outstanding approaches during the selection process," said SCEAs senior vice president of PlayStation brand marketing Guy Longworth. "Carat presented an innovative model that will drive significant marketing value to SCEA, and we look forward to partnering with them."

"Deutsch has been an excellent partner for SCEA over the last six years, and we would like to thank them for their dedicated service to our business," Longworth added.

Carat Global and BBH New York will now work together to put a new face on Sony's PlayStation brand.

4 Comments

Paul Murphy
Editor-in-Chief

8 4 0.5
They could do with working out a good strategy for the Vita first.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Benn Achilleas
director

72 32 0.4
That's money well spent. And affordable too.

Posted:A year ago

#2

Andrew Jakobs
Lead Programmer

210 75 0.4
Still think they should have brought back Kevin Butler, it was the most ingenious marketing plan ever IMHO.. I wouldn't mind seeing him for another couple of years, since KB has been dumped the commercials are boring..

Posted:A year ago

#3

Paul Jace
Merchandiser

770 1,005 1.3
So I guess this is the end of creepy laughing babies in isolated rooms.

Posted:A year ago

#4

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now