Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Draw Something celebrates 100m download milestone

Draw Something celebrates 100m download milestone

Wed 20 Feb 2013 12:02pm GMT / 7:02am EST / 4:02am PST
MobilePublishing

Now home to 11 million Lady Gaga drawings

Zynga has reported that Draw Something, last year's iOS doodling fad, has now been downloaded over 100 million times.

"For context, getting into that club is a just a bit harder than getting backstage at a Jay-Z concert," said Zynga.

"Thanks to our players, we've hit some impressive milestones, we have 190 countries playing together in 13 languages, Little Monsters have racked up a library of over 11 million Lady Gaga drawings and if you added up the total time played across all of our players it's equivalent to spending 28,000 years drawing."

It also released an infographic which showed that users had produced over 11 billion drawings, earning 15.7 billion in-game coins in the process. Sponsored content also got a mention, with 2.8 million Lexus drawings created and 4 million Hasbro Word Packs picked. Hasbro currently manufactures a physical Draw Something board game. There have also been 10 million Redbull drawings.

Zynga acquired Draw Something developer OMGPop for $200 million last March. It added sponsored content from brands like Doritos the following May.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now