Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Submissions open for BBC Worldwide Labs mentoring scheme

Submissions open for BBC Worldwide Labs mentoring scheme

Mon 18 Feb 2013 11:04am GMT / 6:04am EST / 3:04am PST
Development

Digital start-ups can apply for support and office space

BBC

The BBC is the largest broadcasting organisation in the world. Its mission is to enrich people's lives...

bbc.co.uk

BBC Worldwide

BBC Worldwide is the commercial arm and a wholly owned subsidiary of the British Broadcasting Corporation...

bbcworldwide.com

Developers can now apply to take part in the second BBC Worldwide Labs initiative, which will offer support to six digital start-ups.

"I am so proud of everything we've achieved with Labs over the past six months and thrilled to be announcing the launch of the second programme," said BBC Worldwide Labs head Jenny Fielding.

"It has been an honour and a pleasure to help raise the profiles of six bright and talented start-ups in the UK, all of whom have a promising future ahead. It has been a huge learning curve for us all and I'm very much looking forward to finding the class of 2013 and furthering our ambition of helping more emerging digital companies realise their ambitions."

The chosen few will receive mentoring from industry experts, "intellectual property, content and technology" and office space.

Last year's six start-ups were kid friendly virtual world MiniMonos, wireWax, KO-SU, Flooved, Yakatak and Foodity, all of which which have received support from companies like Google.

Interested developers should sign up for the induction session, which takes place in London on March 5. Yakatak's Simon Davies, MiniMono's Melissa Clark-Reynolds and Flooved's Hamish Brocklebank will all be there to share their experiences of the initiative.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now