Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Assassin's Creed III: Liberation wins Writers Guild Award

Assassin's Creed III: Liberation wins Writers Guild Award

Mon 18 Feb 2013 8:47am GMT / 3:47am EST / 12:47am PST
EventsDevelopment

"Holy crap, we won the Writers Guild of America award"

Ubisoft has secured a Writers Guild Award for its Vita title, Assassin's Creed III: Liberation.

The script by Richard Farrese and Jill Murray was awarded the Outstanding Achievement in Videogame Writing by the American association. It beat the other nominees, 007 Legends, Assassin's Creed III, Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two, Halo 4 and Uncharted: Golden Abyss to the title.

Murray tweeted a picture of her award from the ceremony. "Holy crap, we won the Writers Guild of America award for game writing. This actually just happened."

The game, developed by Ubisoft Sofia and released last October, is notable for featuring the first female protagonist of the series, Aveline de Grandpré.

Previous winners of the award have included Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception, Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves and Star Wars: The Force Unleashed.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now