Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Dead Space 3 is UK #1

Dead Space 3 is UK #1

Mon 11 Feb 2013 9:37am GMT / 4:37am EST / 1:37am PST
Retail

EA's shooter is biggest launch of the year so far

Congratulations Dead Space 3. The EA sci-fi shooter hasn't just scored the number one spot on the UK software chart this week, but also the title of biggest launch of the year so far.

Launch sales might have been 26.6 per cent lower that its predecessor, Dead Space 2, but it was still enough to knock whimsical RPG Ni No Kuni off the top spot. 65 per cent of Dead Space 3 sales were for Xbox 360, with 31 per cent for PS3 and just 4 per cent for PC. For comparison, Dead Space 2 saw 56 per cent Xbox 360, 40 per cent PS3 and 4 per cent PC.

Beyond the top spot it was actually a little dull, with 11 of the top 20 entries holding exactly the same positions as last week, including the top five. Madden NFL 13 re-entered at 19, no doubt helped by last week's Super Bowl action in the US.

All chart data is collated by UKIE and GfK Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
New Entry 1 Dead Space 3
2 2 FIFA 13
3 3 Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2
4 4 Far Cry 3
5 5 Hitman: HD Trilogy
1 6 Ni No Kuni: Wrath Of The White Witch
7 7 Need For Speed: Most Wanted
8 8 Just Dance 4
9 9 Hitman: Absolution
18 10 Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed
10 11 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
6 12 Assassin's Creed 3
13 13 Halo 4
14 14 Forza Horizon
15 15 Skylanders Giants
12 16 Football Manager 2013
17 17 LEGO Lord of the Rings
16 18 LEGO Batman: DC Superheroes
Re-entry 19 Madden NFL 13
Re-entry 20 Forza Motorsport 4

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now