Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

THQ says goodbye to execs

THQ says goodbye to execs

Wed 06 Feb 2013 1:27pm GMT / 8:27am EST / 5:27am PST
PeoplePublishing

Publisher continues shutting up shop with CEO and president's termination

THQ has continued the process of closing its doors, officially announcing the departure of its key executives.

"THQ Inc. terminated the employment of Brian J. Farrell as Chief Executive Officer of the Company, Jason Rubin as President of the Company, and Jason Kay as Chief Strategy Officer of the Company, each without cause and effective January 30, 2013."

The statement is expected after the company voluntarily entered Chapter 11 bankruptcy and the recent auction to sell off the company's studios and IP.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now