Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sine Mora's Reiker starts new studio

Sine Mora's Reiker starts new studio

Thu 31 Jan 2013 2:50pm GMT / 9:50am EST / 6:50am PST
Development

Prior Games planning a "Japanese-Hungarian co-development" codenamed Project Verona

Theodore Reiker, formerly Digital Reality's creative director, has launched Prior Games. The studio will begin by focusing on mobile and tablet, and will be staffed by a mix of ex-Digital Reality staff and new hires.

"Our plan is to release four microgames this year and a second wave of three titles next year," Reiker told Joystiq.

"We are a small company and we do not want to grow beyond 15 persons. We would like to keep the 'manufacture' feeling even if the company size is limiting the scope of our output."

It's also planning a "Japanese-Hungarian co-development" codenamed Project Verona for next year which will be "more conservative in its gameplay and less ambiguous in its storytelling" then Digital Reality's hit Sine Mora.

Reiker left Digital Reality in 2011 to found Prior Games.

2 Comments

Massimo Guarini
Founding Director and CEO

26 18 0.7
Great news. Good luck Theodore!

Posted:A year ago

#1

Roberto Bruno
Journalist

94 61 0.6
Hey, I liked Sine Mora a lot, I'm excited about what these people are going to do nex-
"Focusing on mobile and tablet".
Oh, well. Nevermind.

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now