Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Rare director joins Sony Computer Entertainment

Rare director joins Sony Computer Entertainment

Tue 29 Jan 2013 2:54am GMT / 9:54pm EST / 6:54pm PST
People

George Andreas leaves Rare after a 16 year career

Longtime Rare director George Andreas has left the company to join Sony Computer Entertainment Europe as creative director, according to a report by Eurogamer.

Andreas has been with Rare for 16 years as game director and creative director. During his time at Rare, Andreas contributed to Banjo Kazooie, Banjo Tooie, Goldeneye, Viva Pinata, Kameo: Elements of Power, Kinect Sports, and Kinect Sports: Season 2.

Andreas will be working out of SCEE's London office.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now