Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gameloft full-year sales jump 27%

Gameloft full-year sales jump 27%

Tue 29 Jan 2013 8:02pm GMT / 3:02pm EST / 12:02pm PST
MobilePublishing

Modern Combat 4, My Little Pony, phone and tablet revenues boost bottom line as game publisher reports €208.3 million in 2012

Gameloft grew considerably in 2012, as the mobile publisher today posted year-end sales results showing revenues up 27 percent over 2011.

For the full year, Gameloft reported sales of €208.3 million ($280.9 million), compared to €164.4 million ($221.7 million) in 2011. The fourth quarter was also up for the publisher, as it reported sales of €57.7 million ($77.8 million), up 23 percent year-over-year.

The company attributed the gains to its smartphone and tablet offerings (up 66 percent for the fourth quarter and accounting for 56 percent of total sales), as well as new titles like Modern Combat 4: Zero Hour, World at Arms, My Little Pony, and Playmobil Pirates. Catalog titles like Ice Age Village and Asphalt 7: Heat were also cited as strong sellers.

Gameloft didn't release specific projections for the coming year, but it did say tablets, smartphones, and its upcoming lineup of new releases should lead to solid sales growth in 2013.

2 Comments

Bruce Everiss
Marketing Consultant

1,692 594 0.4
27% growth is like going backwards in the current market

Gamevil revenue up 66% in Q3 is more like it: http://www.gamesindustry.biz/articles/2012-11-14-gamevils-revenue-up-66-percent-in-q3

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now