Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Black Ops II back on top

Black Ops II back on top

Mon 28 Jan 2013 8:45am GMT / 3:45am EST / 12:45am PST
Retail

Call Of Duty title tops UK chart for first time in 2013

Call Of Duty: Black Ops II is back at the top of the UK charts this week, kicking last weeks leader DMC down to 4. FIFA stayed strong at 2, and Far Cry 3 climbed back up to 3.

The only new release on the chart was expansion pack The Sims 3: 70s 80s 90s Stuff, and that squeaked in at 36, leaving the usual suspects to dominated the top 20.

Older title Assassin's Creed 3 reaped the benefits of a discounted price to move up to 5 from 10, while Halo 4 made a surprise reappearance at 13, back up from 22.

All chart data is collated by UKIE and GfK Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
3 1 Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2
2 2 FIFA 13
4 3 Far Cry 3
1 4 DMC
10 5 Assassin's Creed III
5 6 Need For Speed: Most Wanted
6 7 Just Dance 4
7 8 Football Manager 2013
9 9 Skyrim
8 10 Hitman Absolution
17 11 LEGO Batman 2: DC Superheroes
11 12 LEGO Lord Of The Rings
Re-entry 13 Halo 4
14 14 Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed
15 15 Skylanders Giants
12 16 WWE '13
13 17 Dishonored
16 18 Forza Motorsport 4
Re-entry 19 Forza Horizon
20 20 Borderlands 2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now