Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

PlayStation web store launches in North America

PlayStation web store launches in North America

Fri 25 Jan 2013 2:16am GMT / 9:16pm EST / 6:16pm PST
RetailOnline

Sony Entertainment Network lets you purchase content in your browser

Today, Sony Computer Entertainment America kicked off the launch of Sony Entertainment Network (SEN) in the United States, Canada, Mexico, and Brazil. The new web store will allow users to purchase PlayStation Network and Sony Entertainment Network content in their web browser.

The marks the expansion of Sony's redesigned online store, which previously launched in Europe in December 2012.

Sony also announced the addition of PayPal as a payment method for their SEN account wallets. Unfortunately, PayPal as a payment method is not available in Brazil.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now